举报程序
 
JASPER INVESTMENTS LIMITED
(公司注册编号:198700983H)

举报政策和程序


有关公司会计、内部会计控制、审计及其他事项的投诉意见的接收、
保留和处理程序

目的

根据《2012年公司治理守则》规定,审计委员会(AC)有责任制定好相关的规章制度,确保公司员工及其他人在怀疑公司会计、财务及其他事项中可能存在不当行为时,能够以保密的方式进行举报或投诉;同时制定好有关投诉或举报事件的接收、保留及处理程序。 此外,审计委员会必须对举报人及其所披露的不当行为进行妥善的保密和匿名处理。

集团制定举报政策的目的在于质疑和发现哪些会对公司及集团造成不利影响的不法或不当行为,其中包括但不限于:
  • 非法行为;
  • 可能会导致财务报告出错的行为;
  • 可能会危害他人安全和健康的行为;
  • 可能会对环境造成破坏或潜在危害的行为
  • 故意隐瞒严重的不法行为或不当行为;
  • 情节严重的内控违规行为;
  • 严重不当行为;
  • 故意包庇以上任何行为。
为了让员工对不合理事宜提供有效的申诉管道,同时确保公司能够对投诉和质疑事件做出快速准确的反应,特此制定以下程序。

程序

1. 投诉的提交和接收
  • 员工可随时向上级主管、人力资源部或首席执行官反映他们对工作场所条件的关切,对此提出质疑或投诉。接到投诉的管理层人员应尽快将问题汇报给审计委员会主席。
  • 此外,为了确保投诉者能够以保密或匿名的方式进行投诉,公司应采取以下措施,方便投诉者(员工或非员工)提出投诉:

    • 提供审计委员会主席专用的电邮地址,如AuditCom@jasperinvests.com,确保只有主席本人有权浏览("投诉电邮"),以及
    • 设置审计委员会主席专用信箱(确保投诉者能以普通信件或其他快递方法将投诉信邮递至公司指定的统一地址),投诉信件上应注明:"收信人:审计委员会主席",此类信件应在未开封情况下直接转呈给审计委员会主席。

    有关投诉提交程序、投诉电邮地址和邮寄地址等信息,应向集团所有员工发出通函并在公司网站上予以公布。

  • 审计委员会可指定一名独立于财务报告职能的人员,按照规定的程序,协助审计委员会在其职责范围内,处理投诉事件。指定的人员应定期向审计委员会报告受理投诉的流程,以便审计委员会能随时了解投诉处理程序在有效性、准确性、及时性、保密或匿名方面的成效是否令人满意。
2. 保留投诉记录

有关投诉事件的记录属于公司的财产,应按以下方式妥善保存:
  • 遵守适用的法律和文件保存政策;
  • 根据情况对投诉事件进行保密,并且在适当情况下对投诉人进行保密和保护;
  • 最大限度地发挥其对公司整体合规计划的促进作用。
3. 投诉的处理
  • 公司应对所有员工投诉绝对保密。
  • 虽然公司可能建议投诉者使用真实姓名,因为匿名投诉可能会阻碍调查的有效进行,但是只要投诉者尚未明确说明要公开身份,公司应始终对投诉者身份进行保密。为与投诉者沟通而建立的系统也应设计为匿名形式。
  • 审计委员会主席应将收到的所有投诉情况通知审计委员会,并对每项投诉的适当处理方式进行初步评估。投诉的评定、调查和评估应由审计委员会进行或按审计委员会的指示进行。如果审计委员会认为适当,可以由公司支付费用,聘请独立顾问,例如与公司审计师无关联的律师和会计师参与投诉事件的处理。
  • 在对投诉进行调查和评估后,审计委员会主席应向审计委员会报告拟实施的纪律处分或补救措施(如有)。然后,审计委员会在确定了适当的处分后,应将处分结果分别提交给董事会或公司高层相关人员,以授权落实。
  • 严禁对任何善意举报的人员进行报复,如果举报人遭到打击报复,应立即向审计委员会主席报告。

2014年2月20日

Whistle Blowing Procedure
 
JASPER INVESTMENTS LIMITED
(Company Registration No. 198700983H)

WHISTLE BLOWING POLICY & PROCEDURES


Procedures for Receipt, Retention and Treatment of Complaints about the Company’s Accounting,
Internal Accounting Controls, Auditing and Other Matters

PURPOSE

Under the 2012 Code of Corporate Governance, it is the Audit Committee’s (“AC”) responsibility to ensure that arrangements are in place in the Company by which staff of the Company and any other persons may, in confidence raise concerns or complaints about possible improprieties concerning the Company’s accounting, financial and other matters and for the receipt, retention and treatment of concerns or complaints. In addition, the AC must provide for confidential, anonymous submission by the Company’s about such possible improprieties.

The Group’s whistle blowing policy is intended to cover concerns that could have an impact on the Company and Group including but not limited to actions that:
  • are unlawful;
  • may lead to incorrect financial reporting;
  • may pose dangers to the health and safety of any individual;
  • may damage or cause potential damage to the environment
  • deliberately conceal serious wrongdoings or malpractices;
  • may pose serious breach of fundamental internal controls;
  • amount to serious improper conduct;
  • deliberately concealing information tending to show any of the above.
The procedures outlined below are intended to fulfill these responsibilities and to ensure that any such complaints and concerns are promptly and effectively addressed.

PROCEDURES

1. Submission and Receipts of Complaints
  • Employees are free to bring complaints to the attention of their supervisors, the Human Resources Department or the CEO as they would any other workplace concern. The recipients of such complaints shall forward them promptly to the Chairman of the AC.
  • Furthermore to ensure that complaints can be submitted confidentially or anonymously when complainants so choose, the Company shall maintain the following means by which complainants (either employees or non-employees) may communicate complaints:
    • an email address designated to the Chairman of the AC, ie AuditCom@jasperinvests.com, and which only the Chairman of the AC have access to (the “Complaint Email Address”); and
    • the interoffice mail (or regular mail or other means of delivery, addressed to the corporate address of the Company), by which complaints may be submitted in a sealed envelope marked “Attention : Chairman of Audit Committee” which envelope shall be forwarded unopened to the Chairman of the AC.
    The procedures for submission of complaints, the Complaint Email Address and the mail procedure shall be explained by way of circular to all employees of the Group and posted on the Company’s website.
  • The AC may designate a person, independent of the financial reporting function, to assist the AC to address complaints in a manner consistent with the procedures set out and the role of the AC. Such person designated shall report to the AC periodically about the process for receiving complaints so that the AC can ensure that the process is satisfactory in its efficiency, accuracy, timeliness, protection of confidentiality or anonymity and effectiveness.
2. Retention of Records of Complaints

Records pertaining to a complaint are the property of the Company and shall be retained:
  • in compliance with applicable laws and document retention policies;
  • subject to safeguards that ensure their confidentiality and where applicable, the anonymity of the person making the complaint; and
  • in such a manner as to maximize their usefulness to the Company’s overall compliance program.
3. Treatment of Complaints
  • All complaints shall be treated as confidential.
  • Although a person making an anonymous complaint may be advised that maintaining anonymity could hinder an effective investigation, the anonymity of the person making the complaint shall be maintained until the person indicates that he or she does not wish to remain anonymous. The system established for exchanging information with a complainant shall be designed to maintain anonymity.
  • The Chairman of the AC shall inform the AC of all complaints received, with an initial assessment as to the appropriate treatment of each complaint. Assessment, investigation, and evaluation of complaints shall be conducted by, or at the direction of the AC. If the AC deems appropriate, the AC may engage at the Company’s expense, independent advisors, such as lawyers and accountants unaffiliated with the Company’s auditor.
  • Following investigation and evaluation of a complaint, the Chairman of the AC shall report to the AC on recommended disciplinary or remedial action, if any. The action so determined by the AC to be appropriate shall then be brought to the Board or to the appropriate members of senior management for authorization or implementation, respectively.
  • Any effort to retaliate against any person making a complaint in good faith is strictly prohibited and shall be reported immediately to the Chairman of the AC.

20 February 2014